Institutional Transformation Seminar Series

Since UCI was awarded a National Science Foundation (NSF) ADVANCE Institutional Transformation award in 2001-2002, the campus has intentionally raised awareness about gender equity, increasing the recruitment of women faculty in STEM fields, and diversifying the senior leadership. The Institutional Transformation Seminar Series aims to sustain institutional change by placing gender equity and diversity in a local, national and global context.

  • Maria Klawe, Ph.D. (2013 event flyer) (Event summary page with full length video)
    President, Harvey Mudd College

  • Judith Stepan-Norris, Ph.D. (2012 event flyer)
    Professor of Sociology at University of California, Irvine

  • Diana Bilimoria, Ph.D. (2012 event flyer)
    Professor of Organizational Behavior at Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University

  • Lorelle L. Espinosa, Ph.D. (2011 event flyer)
    Director, Policy and Strategic Initiatives at the Institute for Higher Education Policy (IHEP)

  • Monica Biernat, Ph.D.(2009 event flyer)
    Professor of Psychology at University of Kansas

  • Cecelia Conrad, Ph.D.(2009 event flyer)
    Vice President for Academic Affairs at Pomona College
    Stedman-Sumner Professor of Economics at Pomona College
    Dean of Faculty at Scripps College

  • Joan C. Williams, Ph.D.(2007 event flyer)
    Distinguished Professor of Law at Hastings College of Law